The Boy Who Sneaks in my Bedroom Window by Kirsty Moseley ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

Amber Walker and her older brother, Jake, have an abusive father. One night her brother’s best friend, Liam, sees her crying and climbs through her bedroom window to comfort her. That one action sparks a love/hate relationship that spans over the next eight years.

Liam is now a confident, flirty player who has never had a girlfriend before. Amber is still emotionally scarred from the abuse she suffered at the hands of her father. Together they make an unlikely pair.

Their relationship has always been a rocky one, but what happens when Amber starts to view her brother’s best friend a little differently? And how will her brother, who has always been a little overprotective, react when he finds out that the pair are growing closer? Find out in The Boy Who Sneaks In My Bedroom Window.

Beautiful! This story was just brilliant! Not as racy as I normally like them, a lot of ‘fade to black’ just as they got to the good bits… but nevertheless, I absolutely loved it!

“Liam, what do you want from me ?” 
“Everything.”

The book dealt with some really fragile subject matters, including domestic abuse and teen pregnancy, amongst other things… and Moseley wrote sensitively and honestly about it all! There was nothing crude or distasteful in this book.

I loved loved loved Liam! Oh my goodness, is he perfect or what?! Gorgeous, devoted, loving, smitten, caring and badass!! Like I said, perfect!

“She kissed my cheek and pulled away quickly, heading off into the crowd of people, leaving me standing in the middle of the kitchen with a freaking boner as usual.”

The relationship between Liam and Amber was completely adorable. It was evident that he loved her so much and I loved the back story to the beginning of their relationship. It made it all the more romantic.

“He turned to me, and do you know what he said to me ? He said in a deadly serious tone, ‘Momma, am I dead?’ And I said ‘no honey, you’re not dead’, and he shook his head, looking all confused about something. Then he pointed to you dancing and said, ‘if I’m not dead, then why is there an Angel in our house.’”

As much as I loved this, I feel the need for a bit of smut now, to balance out the sweetness and light of this book! But everybody needs a bit of sickly sweet every now and then, so if that’s what you’re after, give this a whirl!

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in College Romance, Five Stars, Friends to Lovers, Kirsty Moseley, Stand Alones, The Boy Who Sneaks in my Bedroom Window, Young Adult Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Boy Who Sneaks in my Bedroom Window by Kirsty Moseley ✰✰✰✰✰

  1. What’s the name of the models?

  2. Rose says:

    Love this book! I read it about a million times and still find things I love about it. I can never put it down! Awesome book. 🙂

Leave a comment