Taming the Storm (The Storm, #3), by Samantha Towle ★★★★★

Lyla Summers hates men. Okay, maybe hate is a strong word … Lyla intensely dislikes men.

Her father has let her down her whole life. Her brother betrayed her in the worst way possible. And her past relationship experiences with men have been less than great.

Lyla is focussing all her energy into her band, Vintage, so when they receive an offer to sign with TMS Records, it seems that things are finally turning around for her. The last thing she wants is a man getting in the way.

Tom Carter loves women. Okay, love might be pushing it … Tom enjoys screwing lots of women.

When tragedy befalls his best friend, Tom finds himself making a promise to the big man upstairs – he’ll change his ways, if he saves the woman his best friend loves.
Tom’s prayer is answered. Now he has to change. Which means no sleeping around.

After Vintage’s manager breaks her leg skiing, Tom steps in as tour manager, and Lyla finds herself on tour with the man whore of rock.

Put one perpetually horny Tom and one sex resistant Lyla together, equals a recipe for disaster. Or so you’d think…

But an unexpected friendship is formed. A closeness neither of them expected. Putting one chastity belt and one lamp that is in desperate need of rubbing, to the test.

Will the sex storm that is Tom Carter, finally find himself tamed by the rock chick with a hardened heart, or will he go back to his womanizing ways…?

 

5 STARS!

Review written back in summer 2014

My Casting:

I love this woman. Samantha Towle, I bow at your feet. I want to be you when I grow up. This is one of my favouritest series! I can’t believe it’s over! *sob*

When I was in mourning for Jake and Tru, I was consoled by the fact I still had Tom and Lyla to come… And now it’s over. And I’m sad.

But I’m so happy, because TMS guys totally rock my world!!

“I would rather have a moment of everything with you than a lifetime of nothing”

Having had a little look at some of the other reviews, I’m quite surprised that this book hasn’t been getting the love I expected it to get. I don’t know whether I was just clinging onto any little TMS bone Samantha was willing to throw me, or what, but I really enjoyed this. I was totally in the mood for a bit of rock-star romance and this really hit the spot.

It was full to the brim of delicious sexual tension, diva tantrums, insecurities, emotional whiplash and rockstar drama. I love it when two characters are put in a situation where they just can’t avoid/ignore one another and the building tension and explosion is inevitable. Perfect!

I roll my eyes. “You’re such a guy.”
“I fucking hope so, Firecracker. With the size of my junk, I’d worry if I wasn’t.”

I loved Tom!! I wasn’t sure I would. I thought he was a bit of a douche in Jake and Tru’s books. But I did. His back story was great and totally reeled me in.

I really liked Lyla, too. She was a ball-busting, strong, independent woman with a dream and a past. And she resisted Tom for the longest time, which, personally, I thought was pretty admirable.

“I wouldn’t stick your tongue out at me unless you intend to use it in the right way.”
Pausing, I turn back to him. “You’re disgusting.”
“Just the way you like me.”

I have to admit, Tom and Lyla didn’t have a cat in hell’s chance of knocking my Jake and Tru off their pedestal, because they are one of my all-time top book couples, but credit where it’s due, they did a damn good job! And I couldn’t put their book down. So, check it out, if you’re brave enough to bring the TMS series to an end!!

 

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Five Stars, Rock Star Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Taming the Storm (The Storm, #3), by Samantha Towle ★★★★★

  1. Great review! I loved this book!!! This is one of my fave series, too and I am also sad to see it end!

Leave a comment