Unattainable (Undeniable #3), by Madeline Sheehan ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

Warning: This is not a virtuous and tender love story. It’s chaotic, ruthless, and tragic. This story takes love and kills its innocence, steals away the pure moments, and crushes the hearts of the broken. A story born in childhood, tying one girl to one boy, leads to a destructive path—that hurts more than it doesn’t, that shatters more than it heals—testing the love that binds the two through a lifetime. 

Tegen Matthews is the daughter of Dorothy Kelley, a club whore in the Hell’s Horsemen. A plain little girl, Tegen falls into the gritty world of the motorcycle club. When she meets a sweet, caring boy, she embraces the warmth and affection he shows her. Cage West is the son of the president of the Hell’s Horsemen. Tall and blond with deep brown eyes, as he grows up Cage realizes the power of his dimpled smile and smooth drawl. With one chance encounter, Tegen becomes forever tied to Cage. Following is a wayward journey that is filled with regrets, mistakes, and heartache, pulling at the threads that hold them together. Cage and Tegen fight hard but love harder, and in the end, what matters is where the journey takes one girl and one boy, who have been twined with one another since the beginning. 

This is Tegen and Cage’s story. 

Love doesn’t erase a broken heart, and it sure doesn’t change people. But no matter how old, how flimsy, how frayed the rope of love is, it keeps you tethered to the people you love.

My Casting

Crazy. Totally and utterly, wonderfully crazy.

5 stars for Tegen and Cage!

Madeline Sheehan’s books always make me question my morals, doubt my sanity and feel a little bit dirty, a little bit naughty and a whole lot corrupt. I love it!

“From chaos, the strongest sort of love is usually born.”

This is the third book in this amazing series. In the first book we read Deuce, president of the Hell’s Horsemen Motorcycle Club, and Eva’s story. In book two we read about Deuce’s daughter Danny and biker Ripper’s story. Unattainable is the story of Cage, Deuce’s son, and spitfire hippy Tegen.

“Tegen,” he said, groaning, breathing in and out in hard, erratic bursts. “It’s never been like this for me, babe, never. Nobody’s ever been this good… felt this good.”

Tegen has grown around the club. Her mother, a ‘club whore’, has been romantically involved with two of the club’s bikers for as long as Tegen can remember, and she has been brought up around cursing, drinking, womanising men from an early age. Cage West, the club president’s son, was her best friend as a child and the only man she has ever loved.

Love, they say, has the potential to kill a person if they aren’t careful. I wasn’t careful.

But he’s a total man whore. He fucks anything that moves and isn’t interested in attaching any strings. Circumstances and bad decisions force them apart and leave Tegen nursing a broken heart.

Girls are stupid like that. Falling in love with what they can never have – the untouchable, the seemingly larger than life, the unattainable.

When Tegen is old enough, she leaves the small town of Miles City for life away from hairy ass, stinkin’ bikers and away from Cage.
This is the story of when Tegen is forced to return and she and Cage can no longer avoid one another. Their romance is volatile, explosive and intense. Can it stand the test of crime, corruption and their interfering extended family.

I love Cage. He’s not portrayed well at all in the first two books. He’s painted to be a slutty, arrogant ass and I was so excited to read how Madeline was going to win us around with him. But, as I expected, she did, fantastically.

Once he gets his shit together, he loves Tegen fiercely and I ended up being totally on his side. In fact, Tegen would annoy me a little every time she caused an argument.

Aggression? Sexual frustration? Or, how about Aggressive Sexual Tegen Frustration. Yep, he had a bad case of ASTF.

Madeline’s books sure as hell aren’t for everybody. They are cram packed with sex, debauchery, drugs, rape, murder and just about everything else you can think of. These are no-holds-barred, gritty and raw. I can’t get enough of them, but I realise that they’d be an acquired taste.

If you are at all offended by profanities, dirty sex and law breakers, stay well away from these books. Equally, if you don’t think you’re capable of falling in love with men with loose-to-non-existent morals and no problem shooting someone’s brains out, you won’t love Madeline’s heroes. If you’re judgemental or prudeish… Put. The. Book. Down!
However, having said that, there is just something about this badass bikers that I can’t help but push aside my beliefs and fall hard for.

In this book, there is a secondary story.

My Casting

I have to say, as much as I enjoyed this book, this sub story kind of confused me. I thought that maybe both stories were going to intertwine, but they didn’t. Dirty and Ellie’s romance is just a completely seperate story, within the same book.
Dirty is another Horseman and Ellie is Danny West’s childhood friend. Dirty is more messed up than any character I’ve ever read. But I still couldn’t help but like him. What is it with Ms. Sheehan? How does she do this to me?

He was a woman’s worst nightmare; beautiful on the outside, ravaged on the inside. A deadly combination.

I enjoyed their story, but didn’t understand, really, why it was included in Cage and Tegen’s book. I felt like there could have been two books here, rather than one.

The surrounding characters are one of the things that make this series. You get to know and love all of the Horsemen, all of the old ladies, all the bikers’ kids, the club whores, etc. And, as well as that, we get to read lots about the characters we’ve already fallen for in previous books. Eva, Deuce, Ripper and Danny all play their parts in this story, too.

I feel so sorry for ZZ, in this book. ZZ get’s his own story in book #5, and I absolutely can not wait! I seriously think Madeline could just keep on writing this series for ever and ever. I’d read it. In fact, I’d actually like it to just be a soap opera, so that I can have it in my life on a regular basis, for ever more. Could we arrange this?

There is something insanely hot about these men. If you think you’ve read about controlling men? Think again.

“I’m layin’ fuckin’ claim to you, Tegen, every single fuckin’ part of you, right the fuck now.”
“You can’t have any part of me!” I cried, trying to turn my head but his grip on my hair was too tight. Grunting, he yanked my head backward, forcing me to look up at him.
“Wrong,” he growled. “I’ve always had you. Only difference is now, I’m takin’ you.”

These men take controlling, possessive, aggressive and alpha to a whole new level. They make Christian Grey and Gideon Cross look like Tinkerbell’s wimpy little sister.

Men. They were fucking men. Hard-core, badass, live by their own set of rules…men.

I highly recommend these books if you want something shocking, original, gutsy, shameless and sinful. Madeline Sheehan can not be beaten when it comes to badass biker romance!

“I love you, Teacup,” he said, smiling. “Always have,” he said. “Just didn’t realize it until now.”

Unattainable Statistics
Steam Rating (out of 5): ♥♥♥♥
Ending: Happy Ending
Series: ✓
Reading Order:
Book #1 – Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)
Book #2 – Unbeautifully (Undeniable, #2)
Book #3 – Unattainable (Undeniable, #3)
Book #4 – Unbeloved (Undeniable, #4)
Book #5 – Undying (Undeniable, #5)
Can this be read as a standalone? Yes
Themes:
Bikers
Crime
Second chances
Rape
Sexual abuse
Warning. This book includes…
Sexual content. Criminal activity. Rape. Sexual abuse. Drug use. Alcohol abuse. Just about everything… 😉
Writing: Fantastic

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

   

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Bad Boys, Biker Boys, Five Stars, Friends to Lovers, Madeline Sheehan, Mental Health, Series, Steamy Reads, Unattainable. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Unattainable (Undeniable #3), by Madeline Sheehan ✰✰✰✰✰

  1. Hi!
    I bought this book on the release day but I have yet to read it. I love Madeline Sheehan.
    Amazing review and I love the pics you used in your review and your collages. 🙂

Leave a comment