Saving Forever (The Ever Trilogy #3), by Jasinda Wilder ★★★★★+


★★★★★+

Ever and Cade,

Sorry I vanished like I did. I’m not sure I can even explain things. I don’t know when I’ll be back. IF I’ll be back. I’m not sure of anything, except that I love you, Ever. You’re my twin, my best friend, and leaving you was the hardest thing I’ve ever done. I know you don’t understand. Maybe you never will. I hope you don’t, honestly. It would be easier that way. That’s cowardly, I’m sure.

Cade, take care of her. Love her, the way she deserves. The way you always have, for forever and always. 

If I could ask you anything, it’s that you remember me as I was, and forget me as I am. 

I’m sorry, and goodbye, and I love you.

Eden

My Casting

WARNING: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS FOR BOOK #1 & #2!

To read my review of Forever & Always (The Ever Trilogy, #1) go to: https://smittensbookblog.wordpress.com...

To read my review of After Forever (The Ever Trilogy, #2) go to: https://smittensbookblog.wordpress.com…

Wow! Oh my God. What a trilogy! This one will stay in my heart and my mind for a long, long time!

5+ STARS FOR EVER, CADEN, EDEN & CARTER!!

So, I seem to be dishing out 5+ stars like milk and cookies at the moment. I’m so hesitant to do it because I feel like if I give out too many, it dilutes the magnitude of them. But seriously, if I give something more than five stars, it means that is epic!!!

 “I love you. No matter what. Forever and Always.”


My job is to find books that you guys are going to love. If I could make sure that every single book I ever read was 5 stars and above, I would! I want to love every book I read. And I want to tell you lovely lot about books that you’re going to love, too. Therefore, every book I read is carefully chosen. I don’t commit to reviewing books that I think won’t appeal to both me and you. And if I start something and I don’t think it’s going to be three and a half stars, at the very minimum, I usually put it back down again. I have no interest in reading books that I don’t think I’ll enjoy, just so that I can add a few two or three star reviews to my blog.

So, when Jasinda Wilder offers me an ARC, I get giddy!!! This woman is my hero! Every book of hers that I’ve ever read, I’ve adored. She always makes me cry, the bitch, but she also always makes me swoon and she always makes my heart melt. Without fail. I think this lady has had more 5+ star reads from me than any other author.

Okay, now this series is hard! The first two books I’ve only given 4.5 stars. And that’s because they were so emotionally tough. And without the happy ending of this book, I just couldn’t give them any higher. I felt like my heart had been torn from my chest. I was so confused, so conflicted and so frustrated. But when it’s all wrapped up in a happy ending, it was absolutely perfect!!!

 

 “We had forever, and it was taken from us. Let’s save our forever, Cade. Please. Let’s take it back.”

This book is ah.ma.zing! I couldn’t put it down. I had to know what happened to these characters!! I couldn’t fathom how this was all going to turn out okay. 

 I felt as if each kiss was tainting her with the venom of my guilt. As if she could taste the truth on my lips.

In this book, we don’t only get the continuation of Caden and Ever’s story. We also get Eden’s story. At the end of After Forever we got a short teaser of Carter’s POV. Well, as you’ve probably already guessed, Carter is part of Eden’s story. I usually don’t like books where I have to focus on more than one couple. Hey, look, it doesn’t take much to blow my little mind, lol, so I like to be able to focus wholly on one pair. However, Jasinda wrote this so well that it didn’t matter. I was as eager to read Eden and Carter’s story as I was to read Caden and Ever’s. And that is something, considering how I felt about Eden after the last book!

 “If I’m walking into heartbreak, that’s my own choice, Eden.”

So many people have said to me ‘I don’t want Eden to get her HEA’‘Eden doesn’t deserve a happy ending’ or ‘I don’t know if I can forgive Caden.’ Well, I felt exactly the same! I was so scared that things were too far gone for Caden and Eden for me to want things to turn out good for them. I was so angry with them both!! But I trusted Jasinda and she’d promised me the HEA I so needed, and trust me when I say she did not let me down. Not at all!! 

 I never understood how much I loved you. I didn’t. I know how we talked about our love, how it was this thing that was EVERYTHING to us? I was everything to me, Ever, every last goddamned motherfucking thing, and it’s gone. You’re gone. And I needed it even more than I knew then, when I had you.



This is so well done!!! The emotion, the guilt, the forgiveness, the choices they make. It’s just perfect and it makes it impossible to judge these characters for the paths they chose, the future they are choosing. It makes everything make as much sense as it ever could without going through something so traumatic yourself. I do think some of you will be angry that Eden gets her happy ending, but I hope you can look past that and, if not forgive, at least try to understand everything that happened.

 “You can’t… you simply cannot fathom the pain. How much I missed you. How much I needed you, and you weren’t there. But you were, yet I couldn’t have you.”

Caden is a broken man. It is so painfully tragic, to read about how withdrawn and guilt-ridden he is. Watching him descend on a dark, downward spiral. And about how Ever desperately tries to bring back the man she knew before the accident. And the unspoken acknowledgement that there is a secret between them is just unbearable.

 “If I asked, would you tell me?”
“I don’t know.”
“Do I want to know?”
“No. You don’t. … Fuck, I’m drunk.”



Ever is trying to recuperate, yet she is struggling to deal with Caden pulling away from her. I love Ever. She’s the biggest victim in this whole saga, yet I feel that she is, in some ways, the strongest of all of them.

 “I need you to love me. I need you to tell me it’s going to be okay. Lie to me if you have to, and tell me everything will be okay. I’m lost, Cade. And you’re the only north I have.”

I had never been a fan of Eden. Even from the very first book, I didn’t like her. I didn’t like her jealous attitude toward Ever, I didn’t like her obsession with her weight. I just hadn’t warmed to her. In Saving Forever I fell in love with Eden. She was in a state of pure turmoil. She was vulnerable and she had to grow up fast. And, despite everything, I felt sorry for her.

 “Things always seem impossible when you’re on the wrong side of fear.”

And then there’s Carter. I loved Carter. Carter is perfect. He is the perfect mix of strong, silent protector and a vulnerability and sadness that make him loveable, human. He is Eden’s lifeline and the way their relationship develops and progresses, or doesn’t progress as the case may be for a while there, is adorable. He is the perfect gentleman, the perfect friend, her saviour.

 “You may be afraid. But the choice to love you is mine. Not yours. You don’t get to make that choice for me. You can choose to not let me love you, but you can’t tell me what’s too much for me to handle. That’s for me to decide.”

 

There are parts of this book, toward the end, which damn near broke my heart. It’s so sad. I wonder if some people won’t agree with some of the decisions made toward the end of the book. But for me, personally, it felt right. It felt horribly sad and excruciatingly painful, but right. 

 “Accept the guilt, acknowledge your fault. Then, live. Learn from it, and keep going. You don’t forget, you don’t block it or bury it. You just… live. Don’t let guilt define you.”

I loved both endings to both love stories. Ever and Caden’s. And Eden and Carter’s. They both ended in the right way for me. I really hope Jasinda considers a one-shot, maybe a Christmas family get-together, or something, because I feel like these characters might all have a little more to tell us at some point. I hope.



I hope you can all read this and give it the chance it deserves. I know for a lot of people it might be a big ask, and it might touch on subjects that are deal-breakers, but it’s so emotional and so beautifully tragic. The stories that have gutted me from the inside, pushed my boundaries as a reader, broken my heart and then restored everything in it’s rightful place are the stories that have stayed with me the longest and had a last place in my heart. And that is how I feel, so strongly, about this series.

Have you read it? Comment below and tell us what you thought?

 

Saving Forever Statistics
• Steam Rating (out of 5): ♥♥♥♥
• Ending: Happy ending
• Narrative: Multiple POVs. First person. Past tense.
• Series: Yes 
• Reading Order: 
– Book #1 – Forever & Always (The Ever Trilogy, #1) 
– Book #2 – After Forever (The Ever Trilogy, #2) 
– Book #3 – Saving Forever (The Ever Trilogy, #3) 
• Can this be read as a standalone? No
• WARNING. This book includes… 
Sexual content. A complicated love triangle.
• Writing: Amazing!

International ‘Ever Trilogy’ Blog Tour GIVEAWAY

Screen Captures6

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

   

This entry was posted in Angst Overload, Delicious Sexual Tension, Emotional Reads, Five Stars Plus, Friends to Lovers, Jasinda Wilder, Love Triangle, Saving Forever, Series, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saving Forever (The Ever Trilogy #3), by Jasinda Wilder ★★★★★+

  1. Kim says:

    OMG! I loved it. I was heartbroken after 1+2. Book 3 was a great end to a beautiful story. By the end I loved all of the characters, definitely didn’t feel this way after book 2. One of my favorite series I have read. Thanks for reviewing these books.

Leave a Reply

