Forever Too Far (Too Far #3) by Abbi Glines ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

Rush promised her forever… but promises can be broken.

Torn between his love for his family and his love for Blaire, Rush has to find a way to save one without losing the other. In the end one has to be more important. Letting go isn’t easy.

Blaire believed in her fairytale… but no one can live in a fantasy.

Her love for Rush and desire to have a family keep her believing that they can find a way for this to work. Until she has to make the right decision for her and the baby. Even if it breaks her heart.

Can they find the forever that they both want or has it all just gone… too far?

My Casting

Before I start. If you haven’t read these books at all. I can not recommend them highly enough. This are one of my absolute favourite series and I urge any contemporary romance fans to read them.

Moving on…

WARNING: THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR BOOKS #1 & #2!

*grins*

*sighs*

Sooo, yeh… Rush. *grins and sighs*

*swoons*

Major major major Rush Crush over here. 

“I’m trying my hardest to get you so wrapped in me you never leave.”

 

*giggles*

Mission accomplished!

What is it about a super hot guy going all gooey over his baby and the mother of his child?! I don’t know, but my God, I’m totally hot for that right now!

“I love you Rush Finlay. You are going to be the best husband and father the world has ever known. One day our son’s wife will be thankful that her husband will have had you for a role model. She’ll be lucky because of you. Because you will have raised our son to be the man that you are. He’ll love her completely because he’ll know how.”

Hot hot hot. HOT. Hawt! Phew, is it hot in here?! Did I mention that Rush is pretty hot?

*melts*

This was such a perfect ending to an absolutely wonderful series. Rush has got to be in my top five book boyfriends! He is just to die for.

The way he adores Blaire, the baby, his over protectiveness… everything. Perfection, all wrapped up in the pages of a book!

I never imagined anyone like you, Blaire. But every time I think about forever with you, I’m humbled that you chose me.

Nan, I wanted to bludgeon with a blunt instrument! Jeez, does that girl not let up? Is there even a shred of humanity inside of her? Once again, this book saw her getting in between our golden couple and I wanted to stab her in the eyeballs! Bitch!

But I loved that this book didn’t have any major angst. There were a few hiccups, some issues to overcome, but nothing too heart wrenching. Nothing was dragged out or over dramatised.

Nothing in life was as precious as this woman. It never would be. I’d found my happiness.

I loooove Abbi Glines’ sex scenes. They’re super duper delicious without being crude or overly done. There aren’t too many of them and they are full of scrummy teasing.

“Is it bad that I don’t even care if someone heard us? That was too amazing to worry about anything else,” she asked.
I lowered myself down until I could kiss her lips.
“They shouldn’t be in my damn house is they don’t want to hear us,” I replied.

It was just a cute ending to Rush and Blaire’s story and it set the scene nicely for Abbi’s future books; Twisted Perfection, Woods’ book, which is sitting on my Kindle but I haven’t gotten around to. The little snippets of Woods and Della, in Forever Too Farreally made me excited to read their story. And Grant… who I assume is going to have something to do with Harlow. My only reservation about Grant’s story is that I don’t know how much Nan I can deal with. The girl really grates on my last nerve! So I’m hoping she simmers down a whole lot… or just pisses off altogether. That would be nice.

That’s about all I have to say about this book. If you’re reading this review, likelihood is, you’ve read the rest of the series and I’m not needing to encourage you to step into the lives of Rush and Blaire. So, I’m guessing you empathise with my Rush crush, you hate Nan as much as I do and you’re feeling pretty sappy for the end of this fantastic trilogy right now. This is their HEA. Their forever.

“I’m not ever letting your sexy ass get too far away from me again.”
“How far is too far?” I asked.
“It’s all too far. I want you right here beside me… forever.”

 

(I haven’t created a collage for this review because I can’t possibly do it without including major spoilers for the rest of the series)

Forever Too Far Statistics
Length: 304 pages
Steam Rating (out of 5): ♥♥♥♥
Ending: HEA
Series? ✓
Reading Order:
Book #1 – Fallen Too Far
Book #2 – Never Too Far
Book #3 – Forever Too Far
Followed by…
Twisted Perfection (Perfection, #1)
Simple Perfection (Perfection, #2) – To be released
And then…
This One Chance (Untitled Too Far Spinoff #1) – To be released
Take a Chance (Too Far Spinoff, #2) – To be released
Can this be read as a standalone? No
Themes:
Wealth
Pregnancy
Marriage
Disfunctional family
Writing: Great

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SmittensBookBlog

This entry was posted in Abbi Glines, Alpha Males, Five Stars, Forever Too Far, Quick Reads, Rich Guys, Too Far. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

