Inked Ever After (Bowen #2.5) by Elle Aycart ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

Tattooed bad boy James Bowen is about to marry the love of his life. Everything would be perfect if it wasn’t for the tiny detail that his bride-to-be is freaking out big time. And trying to hide it from him.

Tate Cooper is losing it. She loves James with all her heart and wants to be married to him; it’s the getting married that’s killing her. Still grieving the loss of her father and brother,and totally overwhelmed by the wedding arrangements, she’s in full emotional meltdown. But James deserves a happy bride, not a high-maintenance, sorrow-filled, guilt-stricken one, and, by God, she’s going to give him that, even if she has to paste on a smile and fake it till she makes it.

James doesn’t know whether to be amused or pissed. He understands she’s running scared, but there is no way in hell he’s going to allow this to continue; he’s going to push her to confront her fears until she happily embraces their ever after.

My Casting

God, this book took me forever. But not because it is long, just because I couldn’t catch a break and had little to no reading time this week. FML.

However, once I managed to snuggle down with James and Tate, this was a super quick, cute, steamy read and a nice addition to the Bowen series.
3.5 ★★★✰

“I’m so glad you’re marrying your hard-on girl.”

If you’ve read the first two books and love the Bowen brothers, you’ll like this. It’s nothing monumental, nothing life changing, nothing too heart racing… just a nice fill-in.

It crosses over with Bowen #2 and you see some of Cole and Christy’s issues playing out whilst James and Tate get closer and closer to their wedding.

“Falling in love is fucking hard on the knees, especially on the untried and unwilling ones.”

My problem with this book was Tate’s self depreciation. The whole ‘You deserve more than me/I’m not good enough for you.’ thing really pissed me off. I wasn’t a fan of that at all. So, I could five star this. I get that she had issues to overcome and that that was part of it, but it annoyed me. I wanted to slap her. James clearly adores the ground she walks on. So I’m glad those insecurities didn’t stick around for too long.

“I’m not scared anymore. I will not let her terrify me. Or keep me on my knees. I’m yours, fully and unconditionally. For however long we get, I will stand on my own two feet. By your side.”

The sex was hot! As it is always is in Elle’s books. There was quite a few juicy scenes packed into one small book, which was fun.

“You’re the one, princess. The reason I wake up with a smile on my lips. The reason it stays on my face all fucking day. When I hurry home from work, I’m hurrying back to you.”

And James is just… James. Sexy, possessive, domineering, over protective, yummy! Lol!

“I love you. Taking care of you is not a bother, princess. It’s my prerogative. I want you, forever. All of you. Yes, sometimes you make me spitting mad, and yes, you’ve given me headaches, and you’ll probably give me many more, but I’ll tak all of them gladly for a chance to wake up to you every morning for the rest of my life. There is nothing about you I’d change. And as sure as fuck I don’t regret you. I’m crazy in with you, Tate.”

So, if you’ve read and enjoyed More Than Meets The Ink and Heavy Issues, you’ll enjoy this quick, easy read.

Inked Ever After Statistics
Length:
Steam Rating (out of 5): ♥♥♥♥♥
Ending: HEA
Series: ✓
Reading Order:
Book #1 – More Than Meet the Ink
Book #2 – Heavy Issues
Book #2.3 – The Bowen brothers and Valentine’s Day
Book #2.5 – Inked Ever After
Book #2.6 – Epilogue Inked Ever After
Book #3 – TBC
Book #4 – TBC
Can this be read as a standalone? No
Themes:
Wedding
Grief
Erotica
Warning. This book includes… Memories of family death
Writing: Good

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SmittensBookBlog

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Bowen, Elle Aycart, Inked Ever After, Quick Reads, Series, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

