Entwined with You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day ✰✰✰✰✰+

✰✰✰✰✰+

Warning: This review contains adult material

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires…

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

My Casting

Absolutely blown away! I love these books so much! Just fantastic.

And every time I read another one I fall a little bit more in love with Gideon Cross.

 

But oh my God, the heartache. Jeeez, can’t these two catch a break? There could not bemore obstacles in their way. My goodness!

“If souls could be mated with wishes, ours would be inextricably entwined.”

I don’t even really know what to write right now. I feel like just writing a review that goes something like…

IT’S AMAZING
IT’S AMAZING
IT’S AMAZING
IT’S AMAZING
IT’S AMAZING
IT’S AMAZING

… But that would be pretty dull.

So, I’m going to go with this… If you’ve already read these books, I’m going to assume I don’t need to do a whole lotta selling right now. If you’re on book #3, you must be feeling it and you’ll know how fantastic and intricate this story has become. So let’s do a sales job on those of you who either haven’t read them, or read book #1 and left it there…

READ THE SERIES! Honestly, I promise you, you will not regret it. I will readily admit that when I read the first book, I was like, ‘Seriously? 50 Shades mark 2 or what?!’… I mean, sexy billionaire meets innocent young girl, troubled pasts, expensive cars, extravagant gestures. Even the initials were the same… Christian Grey = CG, Gideon Cross = GC. I was thinking ‘Does this author have no imagination’ ?!?!

But, Gideon fans, refrain from throwing rocks at me because OH MY CHRIST! YES YES YES, Sylvia Day has an amaaaazing imagination. Turns out, she is actually somewhat of a genius! There are more twists and turns and heartache and complication and angst in this story than any other. And it’s utterly brilliant.

“I’d wait forever for you, as long as you’re mine.”

I love the writing. I love the characters. I love the dialogue between Gideon and Eva. Oh, it’s soooo cute. He says the cutest, but most heartfelt things and it just works soooo well.

“Has that line ever worked for anyone?”
“I’m not feeding you lines. I mean every word.”

“Day One of my life was the day I met you.”
“Okay, that’s a winner. You can put it in.”

Really, this is a review, not only of this book, but of the series as a whole, as I read books #1 and #2 before I began blogging and reviewing. And I urge all of you who have not gotten hold of these yet, or who did not give them enough of a chance, to dive in.

And I am totally stoked that there are two more books in this series now. A friend of mine, who hadn’t read Entwined with You yet said ‘Oh God, two more books? No! I wanted this to be the last one.’
She finished EwY last night and rung me to say ‘Oh myyyy Goooooodddd, I can’t wait for the second book!!! I never want it to end!’ And yes, the words ‘I told you so’ didleave my lips!

So, that’s it. It’s fantastic, it’s gripping, it’s original, it’s sexy and it’s absolutely going on my favourites, ✰✰✰✰✰+, need-it-in-paperback shelf!
Get some Gideon in your life!

“Waking up to you is like… presents on Christmas morning.”
His mouth curved. “For your convenience, I’m already unwrapped. Batteries not required.”

 

Entwined with You Statistics
Steam Rating (out of 5): ♥♥♥♥♥
Ending: Cliffhanger
Series: ✓
Reading Order:
Book #1 – Bared to You
Book #2 – Reflected in You
Book #3 – Entwined with You
Book #4 – TBC
Book #5 – TBC
Can this be read as a standalone? No
Themes:
Billionaire hero
Erotica
Warning. This book includes… Memories of child abuse/rape
Writing: Amazeballs!

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SmittensBookBlog

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Angst Overload, BDSM, Cliffhanger, Crossfire, Entwined with You, Five Stars Plus, Rich Guys, Series, Steamy Reads, Sylvia Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Entwined with You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day ✰✰✰✰✰+

  1. Becky Boo says:

    Hey – nice review – I like your style but I have to say that I was a bit disappointed with the ending of the third book – I mean – ending with a crappy note like that? just as it was getting good? I had to have a bit of a rant about that….http://andimnotevenjoking.blogspot.co.uk/

  2. I SOOO LOVED THE CROSSFIRE SERIES!!!!!!!! I’VE READ & RE-READ IT NUMEROUS TIMES & THERE WAS NEVER A DULL MOMENT!!!!!!!

  3. Martha tucker says:

    I love love love the Crossfire Books read all three, four times, having a hard time waiting for books 4 & 5, Silvia Day is a great writer,@ hurry with the Eva /Gideon movie, I am entertained.

Leave a Reply

