Traitor (Impossible #2) by Julia Sykes ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

The second book in the Impossible series. To be released April 12, 2013!

I couldn’t believe what I had done, what I had allowed Sean to do to me. He was a part of the world of violence that I hated, a world that stood for everything that was the antithesis of my life’s purpose. I had thought that I had gotten over the hatred that I felt for him when he had first abducted me, but now the agony that I felt at his betrayal only brought that feeling roaring back to the fore. He had ripped me open, exposing me to the pain in my soul that I had hidden from for fourteen years. How could I ever forgive him for that?

Dr. Claudia Ellers’ life, her very self, has been utterly destroyed by Sean Reynolds. She knows that she should turn him over to justice. He deserves it after what he did to her. Doesn’t he? Will she go through with her betrayal or will she succumb to Sean’s power over her once again, risking everything, most of all her heart?

Warning: This book contains strong language and scorching sex scenes involving BDSM.

My Casting

I’m really enjoying this series.

These books are super quick, easy but pacey, action packed reads!

For fans of kidnap, Stockholm type series, you’ll love Julia Sykes’ Impossible series. And along with the scorching hot BDSM scenes, this book is a real dark, delicious, guilty pleasure.

“I could keep you here forever. You would be mine completely. I wouldn’t need any handcuffs or rope to bind you to me. Although I might just use them on you if I wanted to. I will fuck you into submission, give you such intense, addictive pleasure that you’ll beg me for your next fix like a junkie.”

I’m really looking forward to the final book of this series, as both of the first two books are cliffhangers and I can’t, for the life of me, work out how this story is going to resolve itself!

Poor Claudia has really been through the mill in this series. The story followers Dr. Claudia Ellers after her kidnapping, as she attempts to get her life back together again.

“There is a way that you could ensure that we had enough evidence against him to put him away for life,” he said, his tone careful. “In fact, with your help we might be able to take down the whole organization, get all of them off the streets.”

The book includes blood, gore, murder, crime, some very kinky fuckery sex scenes, betrayal, mystery and drama.

“You’re locking it away, putting your walls back up. You’re going to destroy yourself.”
It’s too late for that. I’ve already destroyed both of us. You just don’t know it yet.

This is one of those that plays mind games with the reader. It will have you questioning your morals and flitting back and forth between which ending you want to read!

You can’t help but like Sean. Hardened criminal, captor and alpha Dom. And you want him and Claudia together!

“What I want to do to you is wrong, Claudia. I know that it’s sick, but I can’t help myself.”

And then comes Agent Vaughn. Clayton. Kind, caring, law abiding, crime fighting Clayton Vaughn… And I can’t help but like him too.

“The weight of what you’ve done will follow you; you wouldn’t be human – you wouldn’t be you – if you didn’t. What you have to let go of is the blame. What happened wasn’t your fault, Claudia.”

Sean Reynolds + Clayton Vaughn + Claudia Ellers = Head fuck for Smitten!
Aaah!

If you want something gripping but quick, these books will be perfect for you. I’m thinking that most people will want to wait until the final book is released though, firstly because of the cliffhangers and secondly because the books are so short. I feel that once all three books are out, and the story is complete, this series will have much more impact. I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

 

Traitor Statistics
Length: 156 pages
Steam Rating (out of 5): ♥♥♥♥♥
Ending: Cliffhanger
Series: ✓
Reading Order:
Book #1 – Monster
Book #2 – Traitor
Book #3 – Avenger
Can this be read as a standalone? No
Themes:
Kidnap
BDSM
Erotica
Crime
Warning. This book includes… Violence. Death. Sexual content.
Writing: Good

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SmittensBookBlog

This entry was posted in Action/Drama Reads, Alpha Males, Bad Boys, BDSM, Impossible Series, Julia Sykes, Kidnap, Love Triangle, Quick Reads, Steamy Reads, Traitor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

