Real (Real, Raw & Ripped #1) by Katy Evans ✰✰✰✰✰+

✰✰✰✰✰+

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

My Casting

Oooohohhhhhhh my!!!!! That was one scorching hot book!!!

“You wanted me.” His breaths come fast, his eyes wild. “Here I am.”

Wow!

5+ VERY REAL STARS!

I don’t even know where to start. It had my pulse doing over time, my blood pumping and my body temperature soaring. And the hottest bit isn’t even the sex! It’s the foreplay, the teasing, the will-they-won’t-they. The oh-my-god-jump-his-bones-already!!!!

I want him so bad, sometimes I just want to hit him in the head and haul him into my woman’s cave, where nobody’s opinion matters but mine. And I say we go at it all night long and that’s that.

Again. Wow!

There is this scene, on a private jet that had me in absolute knots.

Flooded with longing, I hold his gaze as the song plays, and his eyes are as ardent and consuming as the words I’m hearing. When the song ends, he removes my headphones and pulls off his, his breath cragged and uneven as he leans into me and kisses my ear again. “Do you want me?” he asks in a guttural voice that sends the hairs on my body up in alert.

This book seems to have split opinions across the board. Most people seem to love it but I know there are a few people who were disappointed and felt that it didn’t live up to the hype it’s been getting… I can appreciate why certain things might niggle at certain people, but for me personally, this totally hit every single spot.

“Something about you made me think you’d know me, understand me on a level no one else does.”
“Remy,” I breathe out.
“I was right, Brooke,” he adds in a deep, raspy whisper, holding me entrances with his words, his liquid gaze. “When I told you about me, you still wanted me. And I’ve been in love with you for I don’t know how long.”

The insane attraction between Brooke and Remy is instant, which I know bothered some readers. But it isn’t the love that is instant, it’s the sexual attraction, which, to me, is fine. I do believe there are some people that heat you up from the inside out as soon as you lock eyes. And then that just built and built to frantic proportions throughout the entire first half of the book.

 

“I’m every woman’s adventure, damn you, and I don’t want to be yours. I want to be your fucking REAL. You get that? If I fuck you, I want you to belong to me. To be mine. I want you to give yourself to me.”

I love love love Remington Tate. Riptide. Remy. RIP. = Hot as fffffuuuu….. *groans* Oh my goodness, ladies. If you haven’t read this book, you are for one helluva treat! *fans self*

“Shit, he’s killing me. Why the hell does he do that? He’s so fucking alpha I can’t stand him!”

 

Seriously. He’s a broken, sexy, unloved, lean, mean, fighting, fucking, machine!!! The ultimate, protective, insanely jealous, strong-as-an-ox, alpha male. He’s got some seriously dark issues and can be scary as shit, but ohmydays he is so worth every little bit of agony.

The only thing I have on my mind tonight is the blue-eyed devil who put his lips on mine.

I can not WAIT for Mine. I could read about Remy all day, every freakin’ day!

And Brooke, the heroine is easy to read and loveable, too. The book is from her POV and my only complaint would be her overuse of certain words and repetition of certain thoughts. But I can totally forgive her, because I am eternally grateful for the smokin’ visuals of Remy, that made my heart race!

There he is, a woman’s living, breathing fantasy, doing his slow, cocky turn, spiky black hair, darkly tanned chest, dimpled smile-killer smile-all in the package of Remington Tate. He’s perfection itself, and a new surge of hormones sweeps through me as I do what the rest of the crowd does and take in his visual, so blatantly on display in those low riding boxing shorts and so strikingly sexy, he becomes the center of my attention. The center. Of my. World.

God, I so want to keep writing about this book, because I don’t want my Realexperience to end! 😦 But I think I’ve said all you need to know really… if you want to know more then you’ll have to read the book. This is quite a dark story, but so unbelievably delicious. I highly recommend it.

He wants to be my real, not my adventure. Even when he will be the realest thing in my life, I know it’s still going to be an adventure. Because that’s him.

I urge you to ‘get real’!

So, I guess that’s it. No more Remy for me until Mine. *pouts*
Pleeeeease, write faster, Katy Evans!!!

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Angst Overload, Bad Boys, Contracts & Arrangements, Delicious Sexual Tension, Fighting Men, Five Stars Plus, Katy Evans, Mental Health, Real, Rich Guys, Stand Alones, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real (Real, Raw & Ripped #1) by Katy Evans ✰✰✰✰✰+

  1. Emma says:

    Wow!!! I’ve read this book in one sitting today. I absolutely loved it!!! I only discovered your blog today and read your review and therefore thought id try your recommendation. You’re not wrong with your review. All the characters are brilliant. I am desperate for Mine to come out and have also seen that we will get the story from Remy’s POV. Now I’ll be following your other recommendations. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

