Connected (Connections #1) by Kim Karr ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

What if a ‘Once in a Lifetime’ could happen twice? 

Suffering from a past full of tragedy, Dahlia London’s soul has been left completely shattered. Happily ever after is a far cry from reality in her world. But, when she is reconnected with her past, the bonds that form are irrefutable.

When River Wilde, lead singer of The Wilde Ones, comes back into Dahlia’s life, the intensity that fires their relationship combined with underlying feelings that have never died lead her to believe she has met her soulmate. 

Struggling with confusion as old connections fade and new ones begin, Dahlia’s grief begins to lift–but guilt remains. River wants to be the one to mend all that is torn within her. 

But with a past that is never really gone, can their future survive?

My Casting

‘Could love at first sight be real?’

Aaaahhhh, this book screwed with my mind. For most of the way through, I was thinking, ah, very sweet, lovely rock star romance, with a bit of angst, some ugly-cry-inducing heartbreak and a gorgeously hot River Wilde!

Something… no everything about him drew my attention.

And then… Bam! This book turns everything you thought you knew about River and Dahlia’s story on it’s head and rips the world right out from under you!

My mind was spinning at the end of this book. I absolutely can not wait for book two! Seriously, this is going to be one eagerly anticipated release and I can totally see people going mad for this.

Kim Karr is a genius. She has pretty much just worked out how to grab hold of the hearts of book loving women everywhere.

“I never imagined I could feel so connected to anyone as much as I feel connected to you. I knew I loved you from the moment I saw you. How could I not? Loving you is as easy as breathing.”

For starters, I got my own bar in it!!! 😀 😀 I knew there was going to be a place called Smitten’s in it as I was asked if I minded before the book was finished… of course I said I didn’t. What an honor right?! And it was so exciting to actually read it! So, because I’m just that cool… I took a picture! 😀

And to make it off-the-charts cool… the Kellan Kyle, Mighty Storm and Fifty Shades references. Sooo clever and very very cool. Kim, you are my hero!

“Of course I know who Evan is! Kellan met him on his way to LA while passing through Oregon.”
“Oh I have no idea how he met Evan. Anyway, they came to Smitten’s to jam with us, but that was the last I saw of them.”

Yeh, that’s right. Our very own Kellan Kyle went to ‘Smitten’s’!!! Me = Grinning like an idiot!

And then there’s River. *fans self* Phhheeewww, the man is hot as!!! He is the epitome of every perfect rock-star, hot as hell, book boyfriend we’ve ever had, ladies. You will love him.

“I wrote that song about you. About meeting you that night.”

I’ve never been one to fall in line with the whole ‘love-at-first-sight’ stories, but Dahlia and River totally made me believe. I’m converted. There was no ‘What? They’ve only known each other a short while!’ moments… the writing makes you fall in love so instantly, that their feelings for one another are palpable!

“I feel like fate has brought us together again. I also believe that one night, so long ago, just wasn’t the right time for us. But tonight is.”

I loved everything about this book. There aren’t enough adjectives for me to describe it and the way it’s left me feeling. I’ve definitely found a new favourite!

 

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Why not exercise that ‘One Click’ button? Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Cliffhanger, Connected, Delicious Sexual Tension, Emotional Reads, Five Stars, Kim Karr, Rock Star Romance, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Connected (Connections #1) by Kim Karr ✰✰✰✰✰

  1. Tess says:

    Great review and especially love all the picture collages! I can feel a major book hangover coming up after I finish reading Connected… at chapter 3 now and I’m already excited for Torn!!! 🙂

    tess_halim(at)hotmail(dot)com

  2. kgagnon2013 says:

    Wow, this sounds/looks so good! I really love his name ‘River Wilde’ even sounds hot! lol I am so looking forward to reading this. Thanks for the review and the chance to win!

  3. pat says:

    Thanks for the great review I just got a hold of the book and I’m so excited to read it! You’ve got awesome pictures of the characters! can you please tell me the name of your River Wilde? 😊

Leave a Reply

