Never Too Far (Too Far #2) by Abbi Glines ✰✰✰✰✰+

✰✰✰✰✰+

He had held a secret that destroyed her world. 

Everything she had known was no longer true. 

Blaire couldn’t stop loving him but she knew she could never forgive him.
Now, she was back home and learning to live again. Moving on with life… until something happened to send her world spinning once again. 
What do you do when the one person you can never trust again is the one that you need to trust so desperately? 

You lie, hide, avoid, and pray that your sins never find you out.

My Casting

Eeeeeee!!!! *jumps up and down clapping hands* Totally totally totally worth every single bit of heart break. Aaah, I am soo giddy right now, that was absolutely the most perfect ending.

I love Rush. I’m so bummed that I can’t actually find him, marry him and have his babies… life is cruel.

“You’re driving me crazy, Blaire. Insane, baby. Fucking insane.” He whispered against my ear. “What was that outside? You had me so damn worked up. All I can see is you.”

But I love Blaire too. Ah, she so deserves to be happy. She has been through way too much shit and Rush, bless his heart, just kept balls’ing it up. Ah, he was so so cute though. And so well intended. *swoon*

“You only deserve what you make yourself worthy of.”

This is a hard review to write because to really go into detail, I’d need to write spoilers, and I’m not going to do that. This book is too good for me to giving snippets away… but it’s a complete rollercoaster. I really didn’t know how it was all going to turn out okay, and tbh, there is still so much I want to know. But it was a rollercoaster I would ride again and again.

“I will do anything. Anything, Blaire, just to be near you. I can’t think about anything else. I can’t focus on anything.”

And we can we just have a little shout out to Woods. What a fantastic guy. Abbi… might we possibly be able to read more about him one day? Pretty please, with a cherry on top…?

This is definitely going on my Need-It-In-Paperback shelf so that I can stroke it and coo over it while it sits on my shelf. It’s the closest thing I can get to having me a Rush Finlay in my house, so I’ll have to just be happy with it.

I love it when a author manages to write a page-turning story, with plenty of ups and downs, keeping it totally gripping, but doesn’t resort to annoying miscommunication, misunderstanding or petty insecurities between characters. I love reading about realissues, that really could tear a couple apart, that aren’t necessarily the fault of anybody, but just are just the consequences of difficult circumstances… that’s what this book is.

“She’s amazing. No… she’s perfect. Everything about her is fucking perfect. I don’t just love her, she owns me. Completely. I’d do anything for her.”

Blaire and Rush don’t have it easy, but they are both completely wonderful the whole way through. They aren’t irritating, needy or over-reacting… this is just the story of their trying journey, working out whether or not they can work through the complications they face, whether their love can overcome the biggest obstacles and whether or not their lives will fit together.

“No man has ever loved a woman as much as I love you. Nothing will ever come before you.”

I love that. It makes you root for them all the more. I ❤ Abbi Glines.

Okay, I’m going to stop gushing now. I think you get the point.

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Why not exercise that ‘One Click’ button? Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Abbi Glines, Delicious Sexual Tension, Five Stars Plus, Never Too Far, Rich Guys, Too Far. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Never Too Far (Too Far #2) by Abbi Glines ✰✰✰✰✰+

  1. Kate says:

    Woods is getting his own story, Twisted Perfection coming April 22nd….. I’m so excited! Abbi stated on her website that there will be one more book for Rush & Blaire. I kind of wish Never Too Far was it for them and that we would just get updates through other character books. I think they’ve been through enough drama, hell, I’ve been through enough drama with them! 🙂 Check out her website for a bonus chapter for Rush & Blair (www.abbiglines.com/2013/03/673/). I do love Rush, he is dreamy!!

Leave a Reply

