Fallen Too Far (Too Far #1) by Abbi Glines

✰✰✰✰✰

To want what you’re not supposed to have…

She is only nineteen.

She is his new stepfather’s daughter. 

She is still naïve and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother. 

But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

Blaire Wynn left her small farmhouse in Alabama, after her mother passed away, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach house along the Florida gulf coast. She isn’t prepared for the lifestyle change and she knows she’ll never fit into this world. Then there is her sexy stepbrother who her father leaves her with for the summer while he runs off to Paris with his wife. Rush is as spoiled as he is gorgeous. He is also getting under her skin. She knows he is anything but good for her and that he’ll never be faithful to anyone. He is jaded and has secrets Blaire knows she may never uncover but even knowing all of that…

Blaire just may have fallen too far.

My Casting

Oh my goodness. Oh my goodness. Yeh yeh, I know I’m late on this one. But I just couldn’t read it without having the sequel lined up… it seemed to be causing such intense reactions and I’d had enough of cliffhangers for a while. So I waited. And I’m soooo glad I did.

It was totally everything I’d hoped it would be. And more. I’m all in. I have the Rush crush that you guys have been telling me about for ages now!

I had fallen too far. I was in love with Rush Finlay.

This review may be a little short and sweet, because right now, Rush and Blaire really need me to keep reading so they can sort their shit out. Eeee… I can’t wait!

Quick Outline:
When Blaire’s mother dies, she finds herself alone in the world. Her twin sister died five years ago and her Dad high tailed only weeks later. With no other option, she turns to her estranged father for help and a place to stay.
When she arrives at his new home, he isn’t there and what awaits Blaire is far more than she bargained for. A dysfunctional family, a whole world of drama, more money than she’s ever seen and one very sexy bad boy step brother. Rush.
Blaire and Rush both know that they should avoid any kind of complications, but they can’t keep their hands off of one another and the sexual chemistry is palpable. But there are things Blaire doesn’t know. Things that make loving Rush an impossibility. Things that would shatter her world.

“I’ve been with a lot of girls, Blaire. Trust me, I’ve never met one as fucking perfect as you. The innocence in your eyes screams at me. I want to peel every inch of your clothing off and bury myself inside you but I can’t.”

I absolutely love Abbi’s writing. It’s the type of writing where you forget you are looking at words on a page and get totally lost in the characters. It’s genius and completely addictive!

Blaire…

“So it’s true what they say about girls from Bama,”
“What do you mean?”
“Tight jeans, tank tops, and a gun. Damn, I’ve been living in the wrong fucking state.”

Blaire is fantastic! I loved the perfect balance of innocence, naivety and independence. A total stranger to anything sexual, her attraction to Rush was adorable. She is instantly likeable.

Rush…

“He wasn’t what sent me running. He was what made we want to stay.”

How the hell do I go about writing any kind of review about Rush Finlay?! Scorching hot, filthy stinkin’ rich, a total man whore and hopelessly falling for Blaire. *sigh*

“I don’t know what this is that is going on between us but from the moment I laid eyes on you I knew you were doing to change my world. I was terrified. The more I watched you the more you drew me in. I couldn’t get close enough.”

This was like a car crash… I knew it was going to tear me apart, but I couldn’t stop myself. I knew I was going to fall head over heels in love with these characters and I knew it was going to end in tears. But I’m praying it will all be worth the heartache.

So, on that note, I need to go and finish this story. I need to go and sort Rush and Blaire out, because right now, they’re in the mother of all muddles!

“I can’t love you, Rush.”

So, if you’re even more behind than me, and you haven’t yet discovered this book… get on it! It will make you veerrryy hot under the collar, it will twist your stomach in knots and it will make you chomp at the bit for more… as for whether or not it will restore your heart to it’s rightful place by the end, I’ll let you know. 😉

“I don’t want to lose you. I’m in love with you Blaire. I’ve never wanted anything or anyone the way I want you. I can’t imagine my world now without you in it.”

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Why not exercise that ‘One Click’ button? Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Abbi Glines, Bad Boys, Cliffhanger, Delicious Sexual Tension, Fallen Too Far, Five Stars, Rich Guys, Too Far, Virginal Heroine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fallen Too Far (Too Far #1) by Abbi Glines

  1. Kate says:

    Love your review, I just finished this too. I didn’t want to deal with the cliffhanger, so I waited and read back to back. I loved these books… although I have to say I’m crushing on Woods. I loved him almost as much as Rush!! Thanks for all your reviews, I’m a fan!

Leave a Reply

