Reaper’s Property (Reapers MC #1) by Joanna Wylde ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now.

But Marie just left her abusive jerk of an ex-husband and she’s not looking for a new man. Especially one like Horse—she doesn’t know his real name or where he lives, she’s ninety percent certain he’s a criminal and that the “business” he talks with her brother isn’t website design. She needs him out of her life, which would be a snap if he’d just stop giving her mind-blowing orgasms.

Horse is part of the Reapers Motorcycle Club, and when he wants something, he takes it. What he wants is Marie, but she’s not interested in becoming “property of”.

Then her brother steals from the club. Marie can save him by giving Horse what he wants—at home, in public, on his bike… If she’s a very, very good girl, she’ll get lots more of those orgasms only he can offer, and he’ll let her brother live.

Maybe.

A Romantica® contemporary erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

My Casting

Fab! Loved it.

Pretty much everyone I know has read this book, but my R2R list has been so long lately that I just haven’t been able to get around to it.
Well, I’m so glad I finally found the time.

Having just recently read, and loved, the amazing ‘Undeniable’, this really did remind of that, in parts. I do love a sexy badass biker! And Horse was certainly no exception.

“That’s Ariel, by the way,” he added, jerking his chin toward the dog. “But I call him Ari.”
I stared at him.
“You have a boy dog named Ariel?” I asked, not quite sure if I heard him right.
“My niece named him,” Horse replied, shrugging. “Would break her heart to change it and I figured the dog doesn’t give a shit. I can live with Ari.”
I nodded, biting the side of my cheek. Once again, the badass biker was a mystery. He issued threats, carried a gun that I was pretty sure he knew how to use, and he let his little niece name his dog after a mermaid.
Split personality, no question.

Let’s start with that… he’s called Horse! He got his name because of the size of his you-know-what… so let’s be honest, we were off to a great start already. I knew I was going to like the guy. 😉 And boy was he hot! Some of the sex scenes were delicious!

“Someday,” he whispered softly in my ear. “I don’t want to hurt you. Not until you’re ready for me… But someday I’m going to own all of you, Marie. You’re all mind, babe. Knew it the first time I saw you. Couldn’t give you up if I tried.”

Marie needed a spam between the eyes at some parts of the book, but she didn’t drive me totally nuts like I know she did some people. She was in quite the predicament so I can understand that that might make some people a little irrational, hell, I think I’d have gone doo-lally in her position. So I’ll forgive her for her few more annoying moments.

“Love you, babe. Are you still planning to shoot me?”
“Love you too,” I replied, grinning at him. “I haven’t decided yet about shooting you though. I’ll get back to you on that.”

The last half of the book I couldn’t tear myself away from! In fact, I missed out on vital familial conversation because I couldn’t get my nose away from my Kindle, lol. Result: me getting yelled at! But Horse was absolutely worth it.

“I want you to be my old lady, babe. That’s all I have to offer. I’m a Reaper, and this is my world. You wear my patch, you be my woman and I’ll be your man. We take the good times together and fight through the bad times. No games. That’s everything I’ve got and it’s all yours if you’ll take it.”

I love the dialogue in these types of books. It’s so candid and colloquial and I feel that it really helps you get a handle on the characters. I can’t stand stuffy, forced character interaction and these kinds of books just connect with me instantly. And gives me a giggle along the way…

“Your brother is lucky, because I wanna stick my dick in you more than I wanna kill him.”

I liked that there was more to the story than girl meets guy, yada yada yada, and I am definitely look forward to more from the Reapers!

“Will you do me the honor of being my permanent bitch?”

Err, hell yeh I will!

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Why not exercise that ‘One Click’ button? Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Bad Boys, Biker Boys, Five Stars, Joanna Wylde, Reaper's Property, Stand Alones, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reaper’s Property (Reapers MC #1) by Joanna Wylde ✰✰✰✰✰

  1. Emma says:

    Loved it!!! Great story. It had lots of twists which kept me up very late reading. Making my way through your 5 star list. Please keep the reviews coming as I’m loving your ratings. 🙂

    • Smitten says:

      Hey Emma. Thanks for the comment. Glad you enjoyed RP. Have you seen my ‘Five Stars Plus’ list too…?? They are my absolute ultimate favourites, though obviously I’d recommend all my Five Stars too. 🙂 x

  2. Pingback: Reaper’s Legacy (Reapers MC #2), by Joanna Wylde ✰✰✰✰✰ | Smitten's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

