Reckless (Thoughtless #3) by S.C. Stephens ✰✰✰✰✰+

✰✰✰✰✰+

Can love survive when life gets Reckless?

When the band hits it big, Kiera and Kellan must ask themselves: Can their love for each other survive the constant pressures of superstardom? The friendships they’ve formed, the new family they’ve found, and the history they’ve forged will all play a part in helping them navigate the turbulent waters of the band’s exploding popularity. A greedy executive hell-bent on success, a declining pop star looking for an edge, and a media circus that twists lies into truths are just some of the obstacles the lovers will have to overcome if they are going to remain together. Fame comes with a price-but will it cost Kiera and Kellan everything?

My Casting

Oh my God! I feel like I’ve waited so long for this book and it did not disappoint! I read Thoughtless and Effortless before I ever started blogging, so I’m a little nervous to write this review… here’s why…

I could read about Kellan and Kiera forever. In fact, I wish it were a never ending book soap opera that was drip fed to us week by week so that I could keep up with their lives! I feel like I know them so well and it makes my heart ache when I remind myself ‘These are not real people!’

I want to know how many beautiful babies they make. I want to know how the D-Bags’ career pans out. I want to know what they do for the holidays… Every. Single. Year! I don’t want their story to ever end. And now it has. And now I’m sad and feeling a little lost.

“Everyone eventually falls for the two of you together. You’re meant to be.”

No review I write is going to do this story justice. The Thoughtless series changed reading for me. Fifty Shades got me back into reading… it reminded me that I needed to make the time to read again. And I thought that I’d never recover from Christian Grey… I went on to read Love Unrehearsed, and fell in love with Ryan. I read Beautiful Disaster and fell in love with Travis… And then there was Thoughtless. And Kellan Kyle!!!

“Kellan Kyle, you are the love of my life. You have my heart from now until the end of forever.”

And nothing will ever top him.

I can’t tell you what it is about S.C. Stephens’ characters that have me hook, line and sinker. There are a whole host of hot, sexy, badass, gorgeous book boyfriends out there… but Kellan has my heart over all of them and I think he always will.

“Whatever happens from here on out, I want you to know that I don’t regret anything. Being with you, loving you, experiencing this with you… it’s all been worth it, and we’ll get through this together. We’re a team. It’s us against the world.”
“Us against the world? That sounds like wonderful odds.”
“It’s better than no odds at all.”

I feel a little in mourning right now, knowing that this series has finally come to an end, after so much waiting, so much hype and so much adoration. But for me, it will always be the series that reminds me just why I love reading. It captures me and it pulls me into another world. I adore every single character, even Kiera, who made me so mad in the beginning. And even Griffin, who completely grossed me out.

I want to be friends with Anna, Jenny, Rachel and Kate. I want my man to be friends with the D-Bags. I want a rock like Denny in my life.

“I knew going into this that a story about us was also going to be a story about the two of you. And it should be. He was a big part of your life, and I’m okay with your history. It made you who you are. And I happen to be in love with who you are.”

And I don’t think I even need to mention the fact that I want to date/live with/kiss/lick/have babies with/marry Kellan Friggin’ Kyle!!!

“Our lives are crazy. When moments to remember happen, you have to pause a second to appreciate them. Otherwise none of this is worth it. And getting married to you is definitely a moment to remember.”

Errr… and can I just mention… there is an incredibly sexy scene with a stripping half naked cowboy. *fans self* Oh. My. God! I need me one of those!

As for my casting pictures… there is only one person that I could ever cast as Kellan. I know everybody has their own ideas, but the Efron has always been my KK. Has been since the first image of him singing on stage with those gorgeous blue eyes and that sexy brown bed hair.

“I didn’t think it was possible, but I’m pretty sure I love you even more. How you see me… I never thought anyone would ever…”
“That’s because you don’t see yourself as clearly as I see you.”

I’m not going to write too much more. a) I think I’ve gushed enough and b) I don’t want to spoil anything for anybody. I know that Thoughtless isn’t everybodies cup of tea. I know some people hate the cheating element. But, I’ll say it again, this series stole my heart. I ate up every word and then read at snails pace towards the end of Reckless, trying to stop it from ending. So, if you haven’t read this yet… firstly, have you been hiding under a rock… and secondly, I strongly suggest you jump to it already. And if you hate it and wish I’d never recommended it to you… please don’t tell me. 😉 It’d be like insulting my best friend or my child. I love it that much and I won’t be held responsible for my actions.

Right, I’m going to go now. I’m going to go and dream about Kellan and wallow in the tragedy that KK doesn’t actually exist. God, it’s worse than knowing Santa isn’t real. S.C. Stephens, I hope you know, you are responsible for many a forlorn woman and many a too high expectation.

You’ll never know how incredible you are to me, how desperately I love you. I would do it all over again if I needed to. I’d go back to the beginning for you.

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Why not exercise that ‘One Click’ button? Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Five Stars Plus, Reckless, S.C. Stephens. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reckless (Thoughtless #3) by S.C. Stephens ✰✰✰✰✰+

  1. This was without a doubt the best reading material of all!! I almost wished i was Kiera herself! Griffin & Anna were funny as hell & i never laughed so hard in my lifetime…LOL! All of the characters were a blast to read about. I felt sorry for Denny but was rooting for Kellan big time! I was in total awe about his love for Kiera. Their love scenes made me hot & bothered LOL! It would be nice if my husband acted that way towards me 😦 I guess i’m just a hopeless romantic,

Leave a Reply

