Destined to Change (Destined #1) by Lisa M. Harley ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

Destiny…it’s really an interesting thought isn’t it…destiny.

Loralei Harper’s destiny was determined before her birth. It was very simple. She was expected to graduate from high school, marry Declan Sharp, and have two kids. She would stay at home with them, while her husband worked on the family farm. But the funny thing about destiny is…it can change in the blink of an eye. Now Loralei has to figure out what to do when everything changes.

Declan Sharp, a sweet country boy, grew up with Loralei. Their parents couldn’t have planned their relationship any better. Loralei was the love of his life and their future was bright, but sometimes life gets in the way of your plans.

Jaxon Daniels, a pierced, tattooed, badass with a gentle soul, just wanted to get out of the city and relax in the country for a little while. The last thing he was looking for was right in front of him. With skeletons in his closet, will he be able to hold on to the woman he loves, when the past comes out to play?

Cade Walker, a cocky cowboy, never gave love a second thought. Sex? Now that was a different story. After a drunken night, all of that changes when he feels something for Loralei…with his heart. This good ole boy learns that alls fair in love and war.

What happens when all of these lives cross paths? Whose destiny will change and who will get their happily ever after?

My Casting

Fabulous! I absolutely loved this book.

It had a bit of Sweet Gum Tree feel to it, so for fans of that book, this is a must. It’s like Sweet Gum Tree meets Lorelei James’s Rough Riders series.

 

I was hooked from the prologue. I totally loved Declan. Oh how gorgeous was he?! And then sobbed like a baby before I’d even hit the first chapter. That’s when I knew I was in for a good’un!

 

I cried so much whilst reading Loralei’s dream of Declan and also her conversation with Eric. The writing was so emotive and really touched me.

“You can’t live another minute for me. This life is yours and you have to start living it. I want you to be happy. Do you hear me, Lor? You deserve to be happy.”

This was such a brilliant story. It wasn’t a simple ‘guy meets girl, falls in love, it all blows up at 75% and then all is good by the end of the book’… this book was up, down, up, down, left, right, forwards, backwards! I didn’t know what direction it was going in next. There were parts where I really didn’t know how things could turn out okay.

Jaxon was incredibly sexy! He was a brilliant character and will have every female swooning within the first few chapters.

Jaxon, of course, my pierced, tattooed, knight in shining armour.

Aw, he’s so damn cute. Such a tough exterior and the mandatory troubled past, but soooo in love with his Lor.

“I’m going to cuddle the shit out of you.”

I felt sorry for Cade. He wanted Loralei so much and he was so determined to get her. Her indecision made my hear break for him.

Mags and Sammy, the twins, played a great part. Sammy was funny and cute. His relationship with Jaxon was gorgeous. And he had a fabulous smart mouth that only a beautiful little boy could get away with.

“Mommy, why is Jaxon in bed with you? Oh my God, did you see his penis mommy? Grandma, mommy saw Jaxon’s penis!”

And Loralei was just brilliant. I physically felt her pain over losing Declan. What a terrible tragedy. But she was a strong, loveable, feisty female lead… I loved her little trip to slut-dom… it was real and desperate. But ultimately, I yearned for Lor and Jaxon to be together.

We were meant to be.
And that is how my destiny was changed forever.

This book is a stunning romance with the perfect amount of angst, steam, heartbreak and happiness. I strongly urge all romance fans to read this book. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

Why not exercise that ‘One Click’ button? Purchase this book on Amazon.

Book Characters3Book Characters1

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/427743250626754/?fref=ts

This entry was posted in Bad Boys, Cowboys, Destined to Change, Emotional Reads, Five Stars, Lisa M. Harley, Love Triangle, Stand Alones. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

