Rock the Band (Black Falcon #1.5) by Michelle A. Valentine ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

After Noel Falcon professed his love to the one girl who truly holds his heart in the palm of her hand, he decides to try his damndest to keep Lane Vance in his life forever this time. There’s no way he’ll let her slip through his fingers again without a fight.

The instant they are together Noel begins to plot a way to ask his headstrong lady-love to be his wife, but every attempt to pop the question is foiled by a string of mishaps that prevents him from the perfect moment to get the job done before he goes back on tour with Black Falcon.

Distance is a bigger challenge than Noel expects, and the one-eyed beast of jealous raises its ugly head when Lane takes on a job working on an ad campaign for Embrace the Darkness. With Striker—a man that’s made it clear in the past he’s very interested in more then her business sense—lurking around her constantly, Noel wants to claim Lane now, more than ever.

ROCK THE BAND is a 27,000 word novella from the Black Falcon Series

My Casting

I don’t usually read novellas because I find them too short, and I have so many books I want to read that I feel that shorter stories are a waste of investment.

But I was asked to read Rock the Band by the author, to which I agreed. I started withRock the Heart yesterday, which I really enjoyed and then devoured Rock the Bandtoday.

It is super super cute. It’s written from Noel’s POV, unlike the first book, which is Lanie’s POV. And I think this made me warm to Lanie more. When you get the POV of the man who loves a woman so wholly, you can’t help but be won round somewhat.

“Sometimes you seem too good to be real.”
“Now you know exactly how I feel about you.”

This was almost like an extended, adorable epilogue. There’s no angst or nastiness, just sweet, rockstar romance. I really enjoyed it and it’s a nice little addition to the Black Falcon series, whilst readers wait for the next book in the series. And it’s the perfect ending for Noel and Lanie.

“I can’t be without you. The only thing that concerns me now is your happiness. I’m just asking for the chance to be your everything. I need to be your forever.”

As I mentioned in my review of Rock the Heart, if you enjoyed The Sinners on Tour orThe Mighty Storm, etc. you will love Black Falcon too.

“I love you so much that sometimes it hurts.”

 

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/427743250626754/?fref=ts

This entry was posted in Black Falcon, Four Stars, Michelle A. Valentine, Novellas, Rock Star Romance, Rock the Band, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

