The Education of Caroline by Jane Harvey-Berrick ✰✰✰✰✰+

✰✰✰✰✰+

Ten years after their broken affair, Sebastian and Caroline meet again: this time in very different circumstances, against the background of the war in Afghanistan.

Now a successful journalist, Caroline meets Chief Sebastian Hunter, US Marine. Will this chance encounter rekindle the erotic madness of her passionate affair with a younger man?

My Casting

Oh my goodness, where to begin??? Even better than The Education of Sebastian. A really really really fantastic book!
This comes out in less than two weeks and I urge everybody to read the first book now and get ready to buy the second book as soon as it hits the internet. It’s awesome. So captivating.

Perhaps life is what happens when you least expect it.

The Education of Caroline picks up ten years on from the ending of the first book. That in itself tore me apart. But it worked so brilliantly. And whilst 17 year old Sebastian was adorable, ten-years-older Sebastian is frickin’ hot! Sexy, hench, brooding bad boy US Marine… errr, yeh please!!!

I reminded myself that according to the consensus of opinion, a forty-year-old woman was in her sexual prime, while a man’s was at the age of 19. Which meant Sebastian was already past his prime: although there was no evidence that anyone had told him that.

I love it so much when I am completely enthralled by a book… when the words on the page disappear and make me forget that I am reading at all… sucking me in. Sebastian and Caroline totally do that, over and over again.

Their story is unique and captivating. Sebastian is impossible not to fall in love with and Caroline is down to earth and relate-able.

“Caro… I don’t understand – why do you love me?”
“Just because… because the sky is blue and the sea is green.”

There is so much to this book… the story follows this unlikely couple to Geneva, numerous locations in Italy, the hell of Afganistan, home to Long Beach. Through romantic vacations, heart breaking separations, terrifying warfare, the darkest internal battles and with everything stacked against them.

He’d asked me once if I was brave enough to take a chance on love. I finally knew the answer.
“I love you, too, Sebastian. More than you’ll ever know.”

The sex scenes, and there are a fair few, are super hot and sensuous. I loved that every single one had a point… it wasn’t sex for the sake of sex… every intimate scene was necessary and relevant to the plot. To Sebastian and Caroline’s reconnection. But damn, they were delicious!

“I’m going to make you so hard, I’m going to get you so wound up, I’m going to turn you on so much, that all I’ll have to do is touch you with one finger to make you come.”
“Fuck!”



Fuck indeed!

It is such a powerful, emotive tale. I cried, I laughed, I contemplated a cold shower on numerous occasions, I grinned like an idiot and I fell hopelessly in love. I can feel a huge book hangover coming on. I felt like I know Sebastian and Caroline and I didn’t want The Education of Caroline to end.

Be happy, Caro, because that’s what you deserve.
I love you, I have always loved you, and where I go after this world, I will always love you.
Sempre e per sempre.

The Education of Sebastian merits much more attention that it has so far received, and I hope, with the release of The Education of Caroline, it will get the recognition it deserves… I strongly recommend that you all add this to your TBR lists and check it out asap! I’m putting it on my favourites list for sure. I promise you, Sebastian will sweep you off your feet! Could he be any cuter?…

“Every man in this room wants you, Caro. I’m so fucking proud, I can’t stop smiling.”

 

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/427743250626754/?fref=ts

This entry was posted in Five Stars Plus, Jane Harvey-Berrick, Steamy Reads, The Education of Caroline, War. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Education of Caroline by Jane Harvey-Berrick ✰✰✰✰✰+

  1. Dianne says:

    Where can you read this? I keep looking everywhere for the sequel but I can’t find it anywhere 😦

  2. Cori says:

    The Education of Caroline is available on amazon.ca, amazon.com, amazon.uk, and for those of us who don’t have a Kindle, it’s also available on Smashwords. A fabulous book…well worth every second you’ll spend reading it (and daydreaming about it!).

  3. Lori Marasco says:

    I just finished TEoC this week and absolutely LOVED it!! Jane is one amazing writer. She honestly has a genuine talent and deserves much more recognition. I certainly hope that the buzz gets around. I will definitely take every opportunity to promote her work.

  4. paolo says:

    Grazie per il vostro articolo, mi sembra molto utile, prover senzaltro a sperimentare quanto avete indicato c’ solo una cosa di cui vorrei parlare pi approfonditamente, ho scritto una mail al vostro indirizzo al riguardo.

  5. Shalese says:

    I agree, I don’t understand why these books don’t get more attention. LOVED these books! I too, feel like I know Caroline and Sebastian after reading these books. I read this series a few months ago, but find myself thinking about them often. I tend to read books quickly, but found myself reading every word to avoid missing the smallest detail. Went to Epcot Food and Wine festival and had a Limoncello in Italy! Totally in love with Sebastian! This has become one of my all time favorites. I’ve read it probably three times already. The Sebastian POV posts on her website was the cherry on top! When he explains his tattoo to the waitress! LOVE his reply, where does Jane come up with this? Her writing is indescribable. She writes what I didn’t know I wanted. Thanks Jane!

Leave a Reply

