The Proposal (The Proposition, #2) by Katie Ashley ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

In the weeks following Aidan’s betrayal, Emma has tried her best to move on. Ignoring his countless texts, voice mails, and flowers, she isn’t sure she wants to be won back by him. But Aidan isn’t going down without a fight—especially not until Emma lets him reveal the secret of his past that caused him to be so commitment phobic.

But fate intervenes when premature labor forces Emma on strict bed rest for two weeks. Aidan steps forward with a shocking proposal. To prove his love and commitment for her and their unborn son, he will take a leave of absence from work to care for her around the clock. Vowing to guard her heart, Emma reluctantly agrees.

While she is touched by Aidan’s attentiveness and tender loving care, Emma is thrown for a loop by the amorous attentions of ER doctor, Alpesh “Pesh” Nadeen. Pesh is everything Emma could ever want—successful, stable, and ready to settle down and be a husband and father. Pesh wants nothing more than to win Emma’s heart, but she is not sure she’s able to give it.

Her heart may still belong to the very man who broke it—the one who is so desperately trying to win her back.

My Casting

  • Aidan
  • Emma

Squeeee! *happy dance* Yay! 🙂 🙂 🙂

^^^ That’s what this book did to me. It turned me into a sighing, grinning, gooey sap. Oh my goodness, it’s sooooo cute.

I loved The Proposition and I was distraught with the cliffhanger ending, so I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this! And it didn’t disappoint.

Her voice drew him nearer and nearer like a siren leading a man to his doom.

Emma was, as in the first book, a great, strong female lead. She’s funny, cute and knows her own mind. I loved that. For the most part. However, I did want to poke her in the eyes at a few points in this book… One word. Pesh! Argh, Emma, what were you thinking??!!

At no point did I warm to Pesh! He irritated the hell outta me! What man does that? He knew she was six months pregnant. He knew about Aidan. Grrr. I wanted to bash him over the head with his stethoscope. And Emma needed a slap for getting her knickers in such a knot. Gosh, see how violent they made me? And breathe.

Now, moving on to the good stuff… Aidan. *heart flutter* Yeh, he’s some gooood stuff. I just knew Aidan would redeem himself. *goofy grin*

“I love you much it hurts. I ache for you in my soul. Please… I can’t live without you. I want to be with you every minute of every day. I want to marry you and make a life with you. I want to raise Noah and be a family together. Please… please say you want to be with me forever.”

He’s so utterly gorgeous and what girl can resist a handsome man that’s totally ga ga over his new baby boy and the beautiful love of his life?! Seeeeriously heart melting stuff. He was all over this redemption shiz!

“You’ve made all her dreams come true. The moment she holds Noah in her arms for the first time any of the pain and suffering she experienced will just evaporate in an instant. And you will be the one who gave that to her.”

He was so gorgeously devoted to Emma’s every whim. Maybe I’m a weakling but I’d have caved waaaay before Emma did.

“Just make sure Casey knows that I wear my alleged vagina with pride, not because she took my manhood with that purse of hers, but because I want to be a better man for you.”

I think I can say this next bit without giving anything away, afterall, clue’s in the title and all… I love love loved the proposal. I mean the actual proposal. And the wedding, and the honeymoon, and the sex… it was all fabulous. Steamy, romantic, swoon worthy, adorable!

“God Em, I love you so much it hurts,” came his pained whisper in her ear.
“I know. I love you so much, too.”

Speaking of sex and steamy (because you can never speak too much about sex and steamy, right?)… There were some very very hot scenes in this book. I’m talking cowboy hats, hot tubs, squirty cream, handcuffs type of hot. Ms. Ashley excels in writing the pulse-racing-down-and-dirty stuff. *fans self*

“Handcuffs, massage oil, some edible underwear-”
Aidan held up his hand. “No need to explain anymore. You had me at handcuffs,”

The birth of Noah was fab. A real mix of stress and giggles. Casey and Connor play a brilliant part in this scene. They make me want friends like them! But, true to form, Aidan made me weak at the knees…

Aidan smiled. “He’s the amazing and beautiful thing I’ve ever seen in my entire life,” he replied, his voice choking off with emotion.

And then, because my heart wasn’t enough of a melted liquidy mess, came the epilogue. More cute. More happy sighing. More perfect. Cue butterflies, love hearts and all things romance. Oh, and did I mention that I love Aidan? 😉

“You’re the sexiest, most beautiful pregnant woman I’ve ever seen.”
“Aw, baby, you’re so sweet. But you don’t have to keep complimenting me because you’re so getting laid tonight.”

 

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/427743250626754/?fref=ts

This entry was posted in Five Stars, Katie Ashley, Steamy Reads, The Proposal, The Proposition Series. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

