Cowgirl Up and Ride (Rough Riders #3) by Lorelei James ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

Ridin’ the edge of lust is fun–until someone falls in love.

A Rough Riders book.

Goody-two boots AJ Foster has waited her entire life for her dream cowboy Cord McKay to see her as more than the neighbor girl in pigtails. Now that she’s old enough to stake her claim on him, she’s pulling out all the sexual stops and riding hell-bent for leather–straight for his libido.

Divorced rancher Cord has sworn off all women…until innocent AJ suggests he teach her how to ride bareback–and he realizes she doesn’t mean horses or bulls. Between his responsibilities running his massive ranch, missing his young son and dealing with the sexual shenanigans of his brother and cousins, Cord is more than willing to take AJ up on her offer. On a trial basis.

The fun and games tie them both up in knots. AJ isn’t willing to settle for less than the whole shootin’ match with her western knight. But for Cord, even though the sexy cowgirl sets his blood ablaze, he’s determined to resist her efforts to lasso his battered heart.

Sweet, determined AJ has the power to heal–or heel–the gruff cowboy…unless Cord’s pride keeps him from admitting their relationship is more than a simple roll in the hay.

My Casting

Who doesn’t love a hot, sexy, brooding, horny cowboy?! I know I do! And so does AJ Foster! She’s loved him her whole life…

God, she loved this man. She loved his gruff, sweet, thoughtful sides. And his edgy side. She wasn’t in love with the perfect Cord McKay she’s been fantasizing over forever, but the real flesh and blood man. The real man. Flaws and all.

These books are pure smut. This was pretty much a sex scene marathon with a loose story line bumbling along in the background. But if you’re after smokin’ hot cowboy sex, all is well and good!!

Saying that, you are starting to see all of the characters intermingling now and all of the stories coming together. You can notice the author setting things up for future stories as well as continuing to enjoy seeing some favourite characters from previous books in the series.

I love these books for what they are. If I need a break from angst, heart ache, brain overload, I turn to Rough Riders. Just like the cowboys in them, they’re easy! 😉 They’re quick, straightforward romps and a sure fire way to get your panties to combust!

“Lord, I’m gettin’ addicted to your kisses, AJ. I feel plain, damn drugged when you’re kissin’ me. I feel plain, damn lost myself when you ain’t around.”

Cord and AJ were no exception! AJ is the stereotypical virginal good girl, who has saved herself for the experienced, wordly, hot cowboy down the road! It’s all very corny and quite predictable, but sometimes you need a little predictability to help you catch your breath.

“Should I tell her that I can’t sleep, I can’t eat and I miss talkin’ to her? Or just sittin’ with her? That I miss the secret way she smiles at me? That I constantly think about the way she smells, the taste of her mouth, the feel of her skin, and the sound of her laughter?”

The sex is graphic, raunchy and in abundance. Little AJ gets quite an extensive education from the much older, ‘hard as a posthole digger‘, Cord McKay. Where these guys get their stamina from, I do not know! ‘At it like rabbits’ comes to mind!

“Right now, AJ. I wanna pin you against the wall and fuck you hard enough to rattle the stalls. Then I want to bend you over the railing’ and take you from behind, sinkin’ my teeth into that spot at the base of your neck that makes you scream my name.”
AJ swallowed. “Um. Let’s start with just one and work our way down the wish list, okay?”

So yeh, there isn’t much more to say. As much as I love books that make the world shift on it’s axis and change my view on life, books like the Rough Riders series definitely have their place and I recommend them to anyone looking for saucy, sexy cowboys and something that won’t tax your brain too hard.

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/427743250626754/?fref=ts

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, BDSM, Contracts & Arrangements, Cowboys, Cowgirl Up and Ride, Four Stars, Lorelei James, Rough Riders, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cowgirl Up and Ride (Rough Riders #3) by Lorelei James ✰✰✰✰✰

  1. mtanub says:

    I loved reading this book and Loved how Lorelei just didn’t hand him over to her and the happy ending occurred. They both worked for the relationship. Yeee-hawm gotta love a cowboy

Leave a Reply

