Lexi, Baby (This Can’t Be Happening #1) by Lynda LeeAnne ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

Alexis Sky Martine thinks of herself as the average girl-next-door that does what she has to do to get by, have fun and enjoy life. 
She is madly in love with her sexy, drop-your-panties-at-first-sight, hottie boyfriend who is equally in love with her; more like downright obsessed. He treats her like she is his heart; like he needs her to exist; like he would do anything in his power to make her happy.
Lexi knows Landyn James loves her just as much as she loves him, if not more. Deep down, she also knows high school sweethearts aren’t expected to last, but their relationship is different. They are soul mates. Their connection is unbreakable.

What could possibly go wrong when you have love like that…?
Everything.
What will the future hold…?
Only time will tell.

Author’s Note: Contains Adult Content – Namely, a teenager-turned-woman with a very dirty mouth and fiery temper that may or may not know how to throw a punch. Also includes hot and steamy scenes, and a small glimpse into physical/verbal abuse.

 

Another four star read for me. It was good, but not a book that will stay with me for a long time to come.

I did love Landyn! I’m thinking that we should take bits and pieces of our favourite sexy alpha male book boyfriends, wrap them all up in a little ‘How To’ guide book and give them to our real life men for Christmas! What do you think? Because, I don’t know where these super hot, protective, possessive, panty melting men hang out, or if there’s some kind of ‘SHPPPMM’ club, where you go to pick out your very own personal doting hulk, that I’ve not been informed about… but it sure isn’t in my home town!

“You think this is funny? Did you like him touching you?…Take off your clothes,”
“What?”
“I’m feeling the need to mark my territory and I want you right here. Right now.” 

Gah, Landyn! *drool* How hot is he?! I wasn’t sure about him at first. He just came across as bossy and arrogant, but I was soooo sold by the end. I definitely wouldn’t kick him out of bed for a biscuit!

He treated me like I was his heart; like he needed me to exist; like he’d do anything in his power to make me happy.

And I really liked Lexi too. She was ballsy and strong. I like a heroine that knows her own mind and doesn’t take any crap, and she was definitely that. I think ‘whooop’ed out loud when she laid ‘Dest’ out! Yeh boi! But she was an ordinary, down to earth, young Mum and I loved her thought processes.

I just showed my true colors by hoe-bagging it around with my baby daddy.

The sub characters were great too. Trish was a fab BFF, Adam was swoonworthy and Layla was adoooorable!

The story reminded me a lot of Trying To Score, the second book in the Assassinsseries, by Toni Aleo, which I enjoyed equally. But like I said, it didn’t hit any deep emotional buttons or have my heart thumping out of my chest at any point, so I knocked a star off. But definitely worth a read in my opinion.

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Four Stars, Lexi Baby, Lynda LeeAnne, Stand Alones, Steamy Reads, This Can't Be Happening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

