The Vincent Brothers (The Vincent Boys #2) by Abbi Glines ✰✰✰

✰✰✰

Getting a boy to fall head-over-heels in love with you isn’t easy. Especially when he’s been in love with your cousin for as long as you can remember.

Lana has lived her life in her cousin’s shadow. Ashton always made perfect grades, had tons of friends, and looks model-perfect. And she’s always had Sawyer Vincent—the only boy Lana’s ever wanted—wrapped around her finger. But now things are different. Lana has a chance to make Sawyer see her, and she’s taking it. If only he’d get over Ashton—because Lana is sick of second-best.

Sawyer’s heart is broken. He’s lost his best girl to his best friend. And then Lana comes to town. Ashton’s cousin has always been sweet and soft-spoken, but now she’s drop-dead gorgeous as well. Sawyer doesn’t know if Lana can heal his broken heart, but spending time with her might at least make Ashton jealous.

What starts as a carefree fling becomes a lusty game of seduction. Sawyer and Lana may have different motives, but their scintillating hookups are the same kind of steamy…

My Casting

Awww, adorably cute epilogue!!! Cute cute cute. All is right in the world of the Vincent brothers and this makes me happy.

No longer was it me, Beau and Ash against the world.
I had Lana, and she was the number one player on my team.

However, this book was nowhere near as addictive as the first. It was ok, but it didn’t hold my interest in parts. I skimmed quite a bit of the last quarter.

I can officially say that I am still Team Beau. I liked Sawyer and I think him and Lana fit nicely, but he just wasn’t exciting enough for me. He was a pushover and a good boy and that just didn’t float my boat, I’m afraid.

I found myself clinging to the parts where we found out more about Beau and Ashton, than the main storyline of Sawyer and Lana.

Ashton grinned and raised her eyebrows. “I can’t believe you’re telling me a Vincent boy brought you to Grove, Alabama and not me.”
Shrugging, I returned her smile. “They’re heard to resist.”
“Don’t I know it.”

I don’t really have a whole lot more to say about this. I was quite indifferent about the whole thing really. To be honest, I think that the first book could have been padded out a little more and Sawyer and Lana’s story could almost have been a sub story to Ashton and Beau’s, and it could all have been wrapped up in one book. I don’t think Sawyer and Beau’s story was enough to warrant it’s own book.

I’m glad it’s done and I can move on to something else now. I will miss my Beau though. 😉

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Abbi Glines, The Vincent Boys Series, The Vincent Brothers, Three Stars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

