The Vincent Boys (The Vincent Boys #1) by Abbi Glines ✰✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰✰

There was something wicked about Beau that drew me to him. What was wrong with me? Why did I want to sin so badly

Ashton is getting tired of being good, of impressing her parents and playing ideal girlfriend to Sawyer Vincent. Sawyer is perfect, a regular Prince Charming, but when he leaves town for the summer, it’s his cousin Beau who catches Ashton’s eye. Beau is the sexiest guy she’s ever seen, and even though he’s dangerous, Ashton is drawn to him.

Beau loves his cousin like a brother, so the last thing he wants to do is make a move on Sawyer’s girl. Ashton is off-limits, absolutely. That’s why he does his best to keep his distance, even though he’s been in love with her forever. When Ashton wants to rekindle their childhood friendship in Sawyer’s absence, Beau knows he should say no.

Ashton and Beau don’t want to hurt Sawyer. But the more they try to stay away from each other, the more intense their urges become. It’s getting way too hard to resist….

My Casting

Aaah, I feel so bad for loving such a morally wrong book! Lol! I know I shouldn’t want characters to be deceptive, cheating and hurtful, but I looove Ashton and Beau together!

My heart did break for Sawyer though. Just needed to put that out there, before I condemn myself as a cold hearted bitch. Oh, bless Sawyer. He did nothing wrong, he was a sweet, kind, gorgeous, loving boyfriend and they hurt him. 😦 I do feel, strongly, in real life, that there is no excuse for infidelity and lies, like those of Ash and Beau’s, but my God does it make for a good read.

“Trouble can be a lot of fun. It’s the straight and narrow that makes life tedious and boring.”

The sexual tension was palpable. The Vincent Boys made me heart race, it put knots in my stomach and a lump in my throat, on numerous occasions.

I really wondered if I might struggle to like Ashton, when I realised the direction the story was headed, but for some reason, I didn’t. I wanted her and Beau to end up together, despite feeling for Sawyer, and I can only attribute this empathy to great writing.

Beau’s arms slipped around my waist. I knew I should step away but I couldn’t make myself. This was home. Being in his arms like this was where I found peace.

I downloaded the uncut version afterwards, out of curiosity, and flicked to the good bits. It did make the story much more intense and it made me connect, with Beau particularly, even more. I felt his pain and his loss more, at Sawyer’s return, and I felt his need at the ending, having read more detailed descriptions of what he and Ash had shared. I think it made quite a difference and just illustrates the power of a connection between two people sexually and the heightened intensity and complication of emotions that are brought about when sex is introduced.

“I needed, I needed…you.”
“Don’t tell me you need me.”
“But I can’t help it. I do”

At the moment, I am Team Beau, but that’s because I think Beau is right for Ashton. I have no doubt that after reading the next book, I will be Team Sawyer. I think it’s safe to say that both of the Vincent Boys are pretty damn gorgeous and I wouldn’t mind me either one of them. 😉

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Abbi Glines, Bad Boys, Delicious Sexual Tension, Five Stars, Forbidden Love, The Vincent Boys, The Vincent Boys Series. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Vincent Boys (The Vincent Boys #1) by Abbi Glines ✰✰✰✰✰

  1. MaKayli says:

    i am page 167 and i am also team Beau! he is RIGHT for Ashton, Sawyer dosn’t let her be her and Beau MAKES her be who she really is!

Leave a Reply

