Long Hard Ride by (Rough Riders #1) Lorelei James ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

Channing Kinkaid itches for a wild western adventure with an untamed man. Enter Colby McKay, bull rider, saddle bronc buster and calf roper. He knows he’s found a woman who’s up to the challenge of cutting loose. Intrigued by Channing’s bold proposition to “horse around” on the road, Colby proposes sexual escapades not only in his bed, but in those of his two rodeo traveling partners. Can Channing give up total control? Especially when not all is as it seems with the sexy trio?

 

That was a helluva hot read! Three strapping cowboys and a city girl with a fantasies she didn’t even know existed.

It’s a steamy, adult romance and it isn’t going to change your life or make your heart palpitate. But if you want hot and raunchy right off the bat, you’ve got it.

“Come with me right now. Don’t ask questions and don’t argue.”
“Only if you kiss me again.”
“Why you so intent on me kissin’ you?”
“Because, shug, when we were dancing you made me so wet and hot from that kiss I nearly came all over your leg.”
Colby growled and enclosed his mouth over hers.

Long Hard Ride is an easy, fun read and was exactly what I needed after a little too much angst and depth lately. Who doesn’t want to fall in love with a trio of hunky rodeo’ing cowboys every once in a while? The M/F/M was scorching and the chemistry between Colby and Channing was addictive!

“I like your fire. A woman like you could burn a man up. And I’d enjoy every hot second as I went down in flames.”

Channing was a great female lead. She was on a journey of self discovery, open minded, sexy and strong. And Colby? Jeeeeez… why do they not make men like that in real life? I girl could get seriously depressed with men like Colby McKay illustrating just how short real men fall of the perfect book boyfriend!

Aw, and Trevor and Edgard’s stories were super cute too. I’ll definitely be interested to find out if they’ve got their own books in the series. I want to know how that all ends.

It isn’t realistic and it is cheesy as hell, but if you dive into the book knowing and accepting that, it’s all good and you can appreciate it for what it is.

“When you’re back on your feet, cowboy, come looking for me because I’ll be waiting. No matter where I am or what I’m doing I’ll be waiting for you.”

So having enjoyed this and knowing there are a whole tonne of Rough Riders books, I’ll be keeping these in the forefront of my mind whenever I need a super steamy, easy read that doesn’t require a whole lot of brainpower or a whole box of tissues! Thanks to Lorelei for giving me some much needed unwind material!

 

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Cowboys, Four Stars, Long Hard Ride, Lorelei James, M/F/M, Rough Riders, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long Hard Ride by (Rough Riders #1) Lorelei James ✰✰✰✰

  1. Tina says:

    Hi there 🙂 Can you give me the real names of the people in the photo? they’re ridiculously hot T.T

Leave a Reply

