In Flight (Up In The Air #1) by R.K. Lilley ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

When reserved flight attendant Bianca gets one look at billionaire hotel owner James Cavendish, she loses all of her hard-won composure. For a girl who can easily juggle a tray of champagne flutes at 35,000 feet in three inch heels, she finds herself shockingly weak-kneed from their first encounter. The normally unruffled Bianca can’t seem to look away from his electrifying turquoise gaze. They hold a challenge, and a promise, that she finds impossible to resist, and she is a girl who is used to saying no and meaning it.

Bianca is accustomed to dealing with supermodels and movie stars in her job as a first class flight attendant, but James Cavendish puts them all to shame in the looks department. If only it were just his looks that she found so irresistible about the intimidating man, Bianca could have ignored his attentions. But what tempts her like never before is the dominant pull he seems to have over her from the moment they meet, and the promise of pleasure, and pain, that she reads in his eyes.

My Casting

Unfortunately, for me, this was just a little too reminiscent of Fifty Shades, Bared To You, etc.

Hot billionaire sets sights on beautiful ordinary girl, said billionaire pursues girl relentlessly, both have tales of torrid pasts, nightmares, insecurities, throw a token best gay/male friend, a chauffeur driven SUV, guys hired to follow the girl around and a secret love of BSM that’s been hidden from the media, oh and of course ‘the other woman’, and you’ve got yourself a pretty standard foundation for another erotic trilogy.

He lay down beside me, pulling me back to his chest and throwing his arm over me. “Mine,” he whispered in my ear.

Sound familiar?

Don’t get me wrong, I love a hot billionaire (who doesn’t, right?) and I love 50 Shadesand the Crossfire trilogy… but I also like a bit of variety and expect some imagination from an author.

For that, I’ve knocked off a star… but I could only force myself to knock off just the one. I did enjoy the book and it was super hot, so I didn’t want to be too harsh!

“Even masochists need lovers. What would a girl like me do without someone like you? Perhaps everyone is good for someone.”

Some of the sex scenes, holy christ, they were scorching! James Cavendish knows his shit. I loved his two personalities, the tender lover and the bossy dom. All hail Mr. Beautiful!

“I’m going to ruin you. I’ll be your first, and I’ll fuck you so thoroughly that I’ll be your last too. You won’t want any other man after I’ve gotten my hands on you.”

So there we go. If you fancy a bit of steam and don’t mind the blindingly obvious similarities to a certain few favourite sexy trilogies, give In Flight a whirl. I will be reading the rest of the trilogy… probably… just not yet, I need something unique to get my teeth into next.

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, BDSM, Cliffhanger, Four Stars, In Flight, R.K. Lilley, Rich Guys, Steamy Reads, Up In The Air. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

