Clash (Crash #2) by Nicole Williams ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

The only easy thing about Jude and Lucy’s relationship is their love for one another. Everything else is hard.

Especially when it comes to reigning in Jude’s trigger touch temper and Lucy’s increasing jealousy of Jude’s Spirit Sister on the cheer squad who’s attached herself to him in just about every way a girl could. Feeling the stress of trying to hang on to her quintessential bad boy while becoming the foremost dancer in her class, Lucy knows something’s going to break. She wants both. She needs both. But if she doesn’t make a choice, she risks losing everything.

For Lucy Larson and Jude Ryder, love might be the thing that just isn’t enough.

My Casting

Hmmm, where to start. I have mixed feelings about this book, because, I did love it and was completely rooting for Jude and Lucy, but parts of it drove me up the wall! I absolutely adored the first book. Clash was good, but not as good.

Where, in Crash, I loved Lucy and her sassy attitude. I loved that the characters hadreal how-will-they-ever-get-through-this issues to contend with and still managed to battle against the odds and convince the reader that the decisions they made were the right ones, even when you thought there was no possible way over the mountainous obstacles in their way…

I didn’t feel like that with Clash. Lucy turned into quite a frustrating, insecure character, which I hadn’t felt at all in the first book. In Crash I got why she felt she couldn’t possibly be with Jude, and then I got when she worked through those problems. In Clash I felt like she was just creating problems, not listening to Jude, etc. and it irritated me.

“He made me happy. He made me crazy. He made me thank the heavens for the day I’d met him. He made me curse the same heavens for the day I’d met him.”

All that said and done, I did enjoy the book and I couldn’t put it down, so, don’t get me wrong, it certainly wasn’t all bad!

Once again, Jude was to die for. My heart broke for him so many times. He was so alone and so desperate for love throughout this book, and alone at Christmas, that’s a heart breaker right there!

“I just wanted you to know I’d be chasing after you right now, naked if need required it. But because I’m respecting your need for time and space, I’ll force myself to lie here in bed and pretend I’m asleep.”

Oh and the airport scene virtually tore me up! This was one instance when I felt Lucy needed a good fist to the face.

Thank Christ they finally got down to doing the dirty because if we’d gotten to the end of this book and they’d still not sorted that shit out, I’d have thrown the towel in there and then, lol. This book isn’t really steamy, although there is a scene in a moving car, which Jude happens to be driving (yeh, work that one out) which is pretty saucy, but I guess that’s why it’s a YA read.

I’m sceptical about the next book because the deceleration of love and commitment and the end of Clash was so romantic and convincing, I’ll be gutted if the author drives them apart in the next book… but nevertheless, I will be reading it! Looking forward to my next dose of Jude and Lucy!

“Ease my suffering. Make me the happiest, most tortured man in the world.”

Oh okay Jude, if I must!

 

Like this review and want to keep up to date with more book news…?

Follow me at the links below…

     

This entry was posted in Angst Overload, Clash, College Romance, Crash Series, Four Stars, Nicole Williams, Young Adult Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clash (Crash #2) by Nicole Williams ✰✰✰✰

  1. Claudia says:

    Great blog. I love all your favorite reads too! Thanks for sharing.

  2. joseimar says:

    y donde lo puedo descargar??

Leave a Reply

