Hound Dog (Savannah Rossi Chronicles Vol. 4) by Deliza Rafferty ✰✰✰✰

✰✰✰✰

Gifted, sexy singer/songwriter Savannah Rossi lands a major studio gig singing for one of the music industry’s hottest songwriter/producers. However, she is blindsided when she shows up to to the job to find that the only man she ever gave her heart to – the one who also demolished it several years prior – is the sound engineer on the recording sessions. As painful memories are revisited, Savannah and Jax struggle to behave professionally in spite of the deep-seated hatred and intense desire they still hold for each other. Time does not necessarily heal all wounds — and new ones can still be inflicted…

*Contains graphic sexual content, language and mild violence.*

My Casting

Smokin’!!!!

I was asked to review this book by the author and of course, I happily agreed. It boasts rock n’ roll, hot men and a very high steam factor! It’s the fourth book in the Savannah Rossi Chronicles, so I was a little concerned that I hadn’t read the other three. Whilst, after this book, I am definitely going to check out the other three, this does work absolutely fine as a stand alone novella.

Jax had the cock of a rock star.
“You remember me now, don’t you baby,” he said with an arrogant smirk, and began to drill her repeatedly into the wall.

It’s short, sexy and engaging.

I liked Savannah. She was a bit of a slut, but a strong, ballsy female character that drew me in.

“You suck at saying no,” he continued.
“I know.”
“No, I mean…you really suck at it. Like…you’re practically incapable.”
“Yes, I know.”
“I mean…you’re Savannah Rossi. Savannah Rossi likes to fuck. In fact, the name ‘Savannah Rossi’
might as well be synonymous with fucking.”

The sex is explicit and passionate. This isn’t lovey-dovey-lets-make-love, this isn’t even mindless sex… this is hateful, venomous, revenge fuckery! And it’s scrummy!

“Don’t call me ‘baby’, asshole,” she commanded, and released his face with a harsh shove while meeting every one of his thrusts with a squeeze of her hot, slick walls around his cock.

I’m very much looking forward to finding out what life has in store next for Savannah. She’s definitely a character I’d love to know more about. Will Jax break her even more than she is already broken? Will he feature in her future at all? Or will she bounce back and encounter new men on the horizon?

Explanations would not matter, it was far too late.
“I just… I’m sorry, Sav,” he whispered.

 

Find this book on Goodreads

goodreads

To purchase this book, click on the Smashwords logo below

Add me on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12994342-smitten
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmittenSC
Find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/smittensc/
Join in the chat on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Smittens-Book-Blog/525405204177978

This entry was posted in Alpha Males, Cliffhanger, Deliza Rafferty, Four Stars, Hound Dog, Novellas, Steamy Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment